Board of Directors

Alfonso Trujillo – Chair

Vice President of Sales and General Administration

Coblaco Services, Inc.


Dr. Mike Cortés – Vice Chair

Professor: Policy Development & Analysis, Social Policy Advocacy

University of Denver


Leslie Colwell – Secretary

Vice President of K-12 Education Initiatives

Colorado Children’s Campaign


Chris Martinez – Treasurer

Director of Small Business Opportunity Division, Office of Economic Development

City of Denver


Doreen Falcon

Human Resources



Carolyn Gery

Chief Officer of Support Services

G.O.A.L. Academy


Derek Okubo

Executive Director of the Agency for Human Rights and Community Partnerships

City of Denver


Ana Rojas-Artica

Community Relations Officer

Solera National Bank


Kirsten Vermulen

Program Director

Denver Metro Chamber Leadership Foundation